Metro Manila Film Festival MMFF 2014 Winners: Derek Ramsay and Jennylyn Mercado top awards

Manila Philippines
– Jennylyn Mercado and Derek Ramsay were the biggest winners in the Metro Manila Film Festival 2014 helt at the Philippine International Convention Center.

Ramsay of “English Only Please” bagged the Best Actor Award while Mercado won the Best Actress Award. Ramsay and Mercado are paired in the same movie.

The Best Supporting Actor went to Joey Marques for the movie “Kubot: the Aswang Chronicles. Moreover, the Best Supporting actress was handed to LotLot de De Leon for the same movie, “Kubot: the Aswang Chronicle 2).

Meanwhile, the Best Picture was givent to “Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo”. The same movie bagged the Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award for Film.

Here are the other winners:
Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award for Film— (Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo)
Best Editing—Marya Ignacio (English Only Please)
Best Production Design— Ericsson Navarro for (Kubot: The Aswang Chronicles 2)
Best Theme Song award—(Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo)
Best Screenplay Award—Antoinette Jadaone (English Only Please)
Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award—(Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo)
Best Cinematography—Carlo Mendoza (Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo)
Best Director—Dan Villegas (English Only Please)

Eight movies were launched on theaters on December 25. The top four earners so far are The Amazing Praybeyt Benjamin 2, My Big Bossing, Fengshui 2 and Kubot: The Aswang Chronicles.

Lorena used to compete twice in the National Secondary Schools Press Conference. Her love for news writing has not left her veins. As a part of Pabaon News, she exhibits timeliness and clarity.