Boston Marathon 2015 results & winners: Lelisa Desisa, Caroline Rotich win

Ethiopias Lelisa Desisa has captured the elite men’s Boston Marathon and Caroline Rotich of Keny ended up first in the elite women’s division.

Without any encumberance, the Boston Marathon was perfectly held. Delisa, who won the race in 2013, ran the race with a time of 2:09:17, while Yemane Adhane Tsegay (2:09:48) finished second. Wilson Chebet and Bernard Kipeygo finished third and fourth respectively.

Meanwhile, Rotich crossed the line with a time of 2:24:55. Mare Didaba (2:24:59) and Buzunesh Deba (2:25:09) both of Ethiopia, finished second and third.

Today’s Boston Marathon was filled with security to avoid any terrorist attacks.

Here are the results for the women’s wheelchair division:

1 – Tatyana McFadden (USA) 1:52:54

2 – Wakako Tsuchida (JPN) 1:53:48

3 – Susannah Scaroni (USA) 1:57:21

4 – Amanda McGrory (USA) 1:57:21

The results for the men’s wheelchair race:

1 – Marcel Hug (SUI) 1:29:53

2 – Masazumi Soejima (JPN) 1:36:27

3 – Ernst Van Dyk (RSA) 1:36:27

4 – Kota Hotinoue (JPN) 1:36:29

Our original post continues

Lorena used to compete twice in the National Secondary Schools Press Conference. Her love for news writing has not left her veins. As a part of Pabaon News, she exhibits timeliness and clarity.